Story-Booking idea for a LISP

jonhite

I'm very new to creating LISPs but I want to learn.

We have parallel lines (Blue & Cyan). At some points on the Blue line there is a perpendicular Blue line. At that intersection, the Cyan line needs a V groove (Usually 90 degrees, but not always).

To story-book this LISP process:

Ask to select the Cyan Polyline

Ask to select the intersection point

Ask the angle (default to 90 degrees)

Capture2.JPG

I think we would have to take in intersection point (Blue) and extend to the Cyan line and measure the distance.

Then we add a point on the Cyan line (point 1).

Then we do the math of the angle (usually 90 degrees)

We take the distance * tan(.5(angle)) which give us the distance in either direction to add a point to the Cyan Polyline.

Then we move Point 1 on the Cyan to the intersection of the Blue lines

We'd also have to account for the angle and direction of the distance between the Blue and Cyan lines as this can occur on any side of a box.

Am I missing anything? Should I look out for anything? I know it's going to take me awhile but I want to learn.

Capture1.JPG

I'm very new to creating LISPs but I want to learn.

We have parallel lines (Blue & Cyan). At some points on the Blue line there is a perpendicular Blue line. At that intersection, the Cyan line needs a V groove (Usually 90 degrees, but not always).

To story-book this LISP process:

Ask to select the intersection point

Ask the angle (default to 90 degrees

I think we would have to take in intersection point (Blue) and extend to the Cyan line and measure the distance.

Then we add a point on the Cyan line (point 1).

Then we do the math of the angle (usually 90 degrees)

We take the distance * tan(.5(angle)) which give us the distance in either direction to add a point to the Cyan Polyline.

Then we move Point 1 on the Cyan to the intersection of the Blue lines